LCU Organizational Structure

LCU Organizational Structure


The LCU organizes her individual members into local churches Under Regional Deaneries subordinate to the National Synod Conference, in order to fully implement and advance her Vision, Mission, Objectives, and all the Confessions of the Evangelical Lutheran Church.

There are 135 local churches under the LCU. The highest local authority of the LCU is the National Synod Conference (NSC). It comprises of representatives from LCU’s member congregations from the 7 regions of the Church Body. The NSC meets once every 4 years to discuss any Doctrinal issues that may arise, Consider affiliations and fellowships with other Church Bodies, deliberate on major Policies and Guidelines of the Church, consider LCU Constitutional amendments and to elect officers to serve on the Board of Directors. The next NSC meeting will take place in November 2019.

LCU Organizational Chart

LCU-Organizational Chart